💳 Billing basics
Travelstop offers two products – Business Travel (Travel) and Expense Management (Expenses).
There is no subscription fee for our Travel product. You can pay as you go (US$10 per booking).
Our Expenses product requires a subscription. We offer a 30-day free trial for every new company account.
This article explains the subscription/billing mechanics of our Expenses product.
Pricing plans (Expenses)
You can pay monthly or yearly (with a ~40% discount).
US$5 per user per month (paid monthly).
US$3 per user per month (paid yearly at US$36 per user).
You always pay upfront at the start of the billing interval.
We will only bill you for active users in your company account, i.e. any user that logs in or uses our service on the web, mobile or app.
On the day you subscribe to our paid plan, we will bill you for all the registered users in the company.
If any user becomes inactive (i.e. doesn't log in or use our service in a given month), we will add credits to your account.
Similarly, if you have additional active users, we will charge you for them.
Your monthly billing invoice will reflect the changes to the number of active users in your account.
We will bill you for every company account separately. You can create multiple company accounts, in which case you will receive multiple bills.
If you have multiple company accounts, we will bill you based on the number of users in each company account (if the same users are in multiple company accounts, we will charge you for them in each one).
📅 Monthly billing explained
On the day you subscribe to our monthly plan, we will bill you upfront for the total number of registered users in your company account. (example: if you have 6 registered users, we will bill you US$5 x 6 = US$30).
At the end of the monthly billing cycle, we will automatically detect if there were any inactive users. (example: if we detect 2 inactive users, we will deposit US$5 x 2 = US$10 credits into your account).
Similarly, if we detect additional active users, we will bill you for them. (example if we detect 3 additional active users, we will bill you an additional US$5 x 3 = US$15).
We will base the next charge on the total number of users, plus any adjustments from the previous billing cycle.
📅 Annual billing explained
On the day you subscribe to our yearly plan, we will bill you upfront for the total number of registered users in your company account (example: if you have 6 registered users, we will bill you US$3 x 6 x 12 = US$216).
At the end of the month, we will automatically detect if there were any inactive users. (example: if we detect 2 inactive users, we will deposit US$3 x 2 = US$6 credits into your account).
Similarly, if we detect additional active users, we will calculate the prorated cost for the rest of the year and bill you that amount. (example: if we detect 4 additional active users in month 3, we will bill you an additional US$3 x 4 x 10 = US$120)
For the annual billing cycle, any adjustments or new charges will be made at the end of every month.
Where can I find invoices?
We will send an email to the billing contacts once the invoice is available, you can download a PDF version via the
Billing tab of
How do I update my payment method or billing details?
You can easily make changes to your billing information or update your payment method via the
Billing tab under
Can I cancel the subscription?
We recommend you to turn auto-renewal off so that you'll be able to keep using our service until the end of your billing period — at which point we will cancel your subscription.
We also provide an option to cancel your subscription immediately, but in doing so, you will lose access to Expenses immediately, and there won't be any refund.
What happens if my payment fails?
You will receive an email asking you to update the card details. We will retry up to 4 times within the next month. If these payment attempts are not successful, we will cancel your subscription.
Do you offer refunds?
We offer credits which are applied directly to your account if we detect any inactive users. You will see the credits applied to your monthly invoice. If you are on an annual plan, we will still make monthly adjustments to your account.
Credits do not have any currency or exchange value. Credits can only be used for upcoming charges and automatically expires once the subscription is cancelled.